2014 Beef Empire Days - Friday, May 30 - Sunday, June 8

High School Scholarship Program
2013 Application and Flyer links at bottom of the page.

$500.00 Scholarships will be awarded to area High School Seniors who are pursuing agricultural related higher education degrees.

High School Seniors in Southwest Kansas and the Oklahoma and Texas Panhandle areas of the High Plains who plan to further their educations full-time in an agriculturally related field are encouraged to apply for a Beef Empire Days $500 Freshman Scholarship Award. Career fields include education, communications, production, research, engineering or any other area involved with the beef industry. The scholarship program hopes to identify and encourage talented students who may emerge as cattle industry leaders. Five to seven graduating Seniors will be selected to receive awards during the 2012 Beef Empire Days celebration.

A Beef Empire Days scholarship application form must be completed in its entirety along with a brief letter expressing future career goals and how they relate to the beef industry. These must be submitted no later than April 15, 2013.

The selected recipients and their parents will be invited to the Beef Empire Days 2013 Awards Banquet to receive award.

2013 Scholarship Winners
Tyler LaSalle Holcomb, KS
Nicole Seibert Holcomb, KS
Cooper Clawson Meade, KS
Benjamin Johnsrud Plains, KS
Kathryn Clawson Satanta, KS
Leticia McKinney Johnson, KS
Bret Gum Johnson, KS

2012 Scholarship Winners
Skyler Glenn Holcomb, KS
Carl Clawson Englewood, KS
Caitlyn Horton Kendall, KS
Hannah Speer Dighton, KS
Britni Reust Texhoma
Joshua McKinney Englewood, KS
Emily Bayouth Liberal, KS

2011 Scholarship Winners
Mark PetersenGarden City High School
Kim BognerGarden City High School
Kurtis ClawsonSatanta High School
Kyre LarrabeeMeade High School
Miles PearsonScott City High School
Kaitlyn MorganDeerfield High School
Lauren HermanKingman City High School

2010 Scholarship Winners
Jayce ApsleySatanta High School
Samantha FoosTribune High School
Chelsey GerberGarden City High School
Gus GeslingSublette High School
Blake LaSalleHolcomb High School
Caitlin MatileHolcomb High School
Ryan PetersenGarden City High School
Kashley SchweerGarden City High School

2009 Scholarship Winners
Kendal Clawson
Heather Gibson
Shannon McNeill
Lucas Plunkett
Alexander Hibbert
Troy Krehbiel
Becca Landgraf

High School Scholarship Flyer (pdf)
Scholarship Application (pdf)